We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Welcome. You are visiting www.tripadvisor.co.zaContinue your visit to www.tripadvisor.com

Mes Amis Guest House

Save
Share
Buxton Close P.O.Box 200, Wilderness 6065 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comR 1 500
Expedia.comR 1 500
FindHotel
Hotels.comR 1 500
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (109)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (8)

About

#15 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Wilderness
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Mes Amis is located in Wilderness right on the Wilderness beach. Elegant accommodation in 6 en suite rooms with private entrances and unsurpassed views of the Indian ocean. Rooms are equipped with safes, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, beach towels, robes and slippers, coffee and tea making facilities and TV with satellite channels. Free Wi-Fi Internet access available in all rooms. A full service a la carte breakfast is served in our breakfast room overlooking the beach.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing offsite
Airport transportation
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Snack bar
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
307Reviews0Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 234
  • 57
  • 10
  • 5
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mariettek0en wrote a review 21 Dec
1 contribution
What a wonderfully unexpected holiday. Excellent location with great value for money. The view was great, you can hear, smell, and see the ocean. The room and breakfast were great. The staff was very helpful with all our requests. Great value for money, will definitely return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Chantelle L wrote a review 02 Dec
10 contributions
We were welcomed very friendly by Gerhard! Room was stunning with everything needed. Most beautiful views of the long stretch of Wilderness beach. The breakfast was great. Wish our stay was a bit longer!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerhard Groenewald, Owner at Mes Amis Guest House
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks, Chantelle! Gerhard
Read more
John P wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Gerhard & his staff were attentive to all of our needs. Breakfasts were great & should suit all tastes. The room was of a high standard with some with fantastic linen. The viw is exactly what we were after. We highly recommend Mes Amis & will certainly be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
hloure944333 wrote a review Nov 2020
Pretoria, South Africa1 contribution
What a view!!! Sea, seagulls, sand and the breeze. Just what we needed. Everything about this place is first class. A definite stay for those who want peace and quiet and excellent service all in one.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
elize20202020 wrote a review Nov 2020
Pretoria, South Africa1 contribution
We were treated like royalty by hosts Annatjie and Gerhard! Superb views, great breakfasts and the most amazing views of the Indian Ocean! Thank you for making our stay so memorable. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
R 1 107 - R 1 929 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeWilderness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mes Amis Guest House
Which popular attractions are close to Mes Amis Guest House?
Nearby attractions include Wilderness Beach (2.9 km), Wilderness National Park (2.1 km), and Victoria Bay (5.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mes Amis Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Mes Amis Guest House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Mes Amis Guest House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mes Amis Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Serendipity Restaurant, Oysters R Us, and Joplins Steak Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mes Amis Guest House?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Mes Amis Guest House have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mes Amis Guest House offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Mes Amis Guest House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Old Slave Tree (13.9 km).
Does Mes Amis Guest House have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.